We Honor Interfaith Spirituality & Tradition
We Honor Interfaith Spirituality & Tradition

What is Interfaith?

Interfaith is a philosophy of celebrating unity within diversity. Interfaith is a way of finding common ground, it takes no position on any organized religion but rejoices in all expressions of love of Spirit and of each other. It is not a religion itself but seeks to create bridges of respect and understanding between one set of beliefs and traditions and another.

Interfaith emphasizes the universal spiritual principles of love, service and human compassion as taught by all the world’s faiths. Acceptance and celebration of our differences while acknowledging our oneness in Spirit is at the heart of Interfaith. Recognizing that all of the world’s faiths contain divine inspiration and guidance for living our lives in love and fellowship, Interfaith encourages each of us to be a living expression of our own spiritual values while opening our hearts, minds and spirits to all of the different expressions of Truth we find on our diverse and beautiful planet.


“Most fundamentally, interfaith is respect. Respect for different traditions, different religions, different faiths. It is coming to understand them. And more, it is coming to love them. The recognition of the oneness in all its diversity of expression, that is the basis of interfaith”

-Reverend James Morton

“More people have died in the name of God and religion than in all the wars and natural calamities. But, the real purpose of any religion is to educate us about our spiritual unity. It is time for us to recognize that there is one truth and many approaches. The basic cause for all the world problems is the lack of understanding of our spiritual unity. The need of the hour is to know, respect, love one another and to live as one global family.
— Sri Swami Satchidananda

Hawaiian Philosophy

Ua Mau Ke Ea O Ka 'Aina I Ka Pono
"Forever is Sustained the Life of the Land by Righteousness"

This ancient Hawaiian wisdom is the essence of the Spirit of Aloha and a master key to understanding consciousness.

1. Mahalo - Gratitude

2. Ha'aha'a - Humility

3. Ihi - Respect

4. Laulima - Simplicity

5. Ma'alahi - Cooperation

6. Pono - Honesty

7. Hauoli - Happiness

8. Aloha - Love

9. Kuleana - Responsibility

10. Noa - Freedom

11. Mahulia - Peace

12. Lokahi - Unity

Native American Ten Commandments
  1. Treat the Earth and all that dwell thereon with respect.

  2. Remain close to the Great Spirit.

  3. Show great respect for your fellow beings.

  4. Work together for the benefit of humankind.

  5. Give assistance and kindness wherever needed.

  6. Do what you know to be right.

  7. Look after the well-being of mind and body.

  8. Dedicate a share of your efforts to the greater good.

  9. Be truthful and honest at all times.

  10. Take full responsibility for your actions.

Science of Yoga - Eight Limbs  

1. Yamas

  • Ahimsa: Nonviolence

  • Satya: Truthfulness

  • Asteya: Non-stealing

  • Brahmacharya: Celibacy, moderation, faithfulness

  • Aparigraha: Non-greed

2. Niyamas

  • Saucha: Purity of mind, speech and body

  • Santosha: Contentment

  • Tapas: Perseverance in the face of obstacles

  • Swadhyay: Spiritual study

  • Ishwarapranidhana: Surrender to God

3. Asana:The practice of the yoga poses that vitalize and tone the body and mind.

4. Pranayama: The breathing practices that invigorate and calm the body and mind.

5. Pratyahara: Sense withdrawal. The skill of experiencing the here and now moment without the experience of thoughts. 

6. Dharana: The practice of meditation and making the mind one-pointed.

7. Dhyana: The experience of the stilled mind.

8. Samadhi: The experience of the balanced state of oneness.

Life Teachings of Jesus
Falun Dafa

Falun Dafa is an advanced practice of Buddha school self-cultivation. It is a discipline in which “assimilation to the highest qualities of the universe—Zhen, Shan, Ren (Truthfulness, Compassion, Forbearance)—is the foundation of practice. Practice is guided by these qualities, and based on the laws which underlie the development of the cosmos.” 

The focus of Falun Dafa practice is the mind, with the cultivation of one’s mind and thoughts, or “Xinxing,” being singled out as the key to increasing Gong energy.  


It includes forbearance, discernment, and abandonment—that is, forsaking ordinary human desires and attachments, and managing to endure the most trying of ordeals. 

Falun Dafa also includes the cultivation of the body, through specific exercises.  A comprehensive mind-body cultivation system such as this requires both self-cultivation and physical exercises, with cultivation taking priority.